Poems

I Await

As a child yearns for chocolates
I yearned for your arrival
I awaited the day I did hold you in my arms

Give you your first kiss
Be the first to see your cute smile
Touch your little fingers
And watch you take your first step
I awaited your birthday

Habyb was gonna be your name
Beloved
For I awaited your arrival My Beloved
Everyone awaited your birth
Habyb
Beloved
But you never came around

Your cradle still stands
Handmade by your Papa
For he hopes to see you someday
Your socks I had knitted from fine wool lays in it
Habyb
I still await your return
My Beloved

©Shukrwrites

Leave a Reply

